2019-2020 Board of Directors

Pin It

Recreation Newfoundland and Labrador announce 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Recreation Newfoundland and Labrador (RNL) is pleased to announce its 2019-2020 Board of Directors, elected at its 48th Annual General Meeting on May 25, 2019. RNL welcomes 5 new recreation and community leaders to its board, who join 7 returning directors.

Board members newly elected at the AGM include Avalon Director, Carla Sullivan, Central Director, Shauna Hewlett, Labrador Director, Dominic Demers, Small Towns/Volunteer Representative, Susan Collins and Recreation Practitioners/Facility Representative, Scott Martin. The elected Members will join returning Board Members Gerry Hall, President, Steve Martin, Vice President, Jerry Knee, Treasurer, Brandon Reardon, Eastern Regional Director, Robin Wight, Western Regional Director, and Eileen Bartlett, Inclusion Representative, to form RNL’s dynamic board.

“Recreation Newfoundland and Labrador is honoured to have these individuals join our board as they bring a wealth of experience in the field of recreation,” said Gerry Hall, RNL President. “Our board members are very crucial in guiding Recreation Newfoundland and Labrador through its strategic plan and achieving its vision. Their experience will help engage communities of this province to embrace the benefits of recreation.”

“On behalf of Recreation Newfoundland and Labrador, I welcome the new board members, as well as thank outgoing members for their dedication. We value and appreciate the contributions they made during their time on our board.”

Front (L-R): Susan Collins, Hare Bay (Small Towns/Volunteer Representative); Carla Sullivan, St. John’s (Avalon Regional Director), Robin Wight, Pasadena (Western Regional Director); Eileen Bartlett, St. John’s (Inclusion Representative)

Back (L-R): Dominic Demers, Happy Valley-Goose Bay (Labrador Regional Director); Scott Martin, Torbay (Recreation Practitioners/ Facilities Representative); Gerry Hall, Portugal Cove-St. Philips (President); Steve Martin, Holyrood (Vice President); Jerry Knee, Gander (Treasurer)

Missing from photo: Brandon Reardon, Clarenville (Eastern Regional Director); Shauna Hewlett, Springdale (Central Regional Director) [Photo Credit: Lindy Spencer]