Coaching NL In-Class Fall 2017 Schedule

Pin It

Competition-Introduction (All courses to take place at Sport NL Building- 1296A Kenmont Road)

Thursday, October 12- Plan Practice (6pm-10pm)
Thursday, October 26- Design Basic Sport Program (6pm-10pm)
Saturday, October 28- Making Ethical Decisions (9am-12pm)/Basic Mental Skills (1pm-5pm)
Saturday, November 18- Nutrition (9am-10:30am)/Teach and Learn (11am-5pm)

 

Competition-Development (All courses to take place at Sport NL Building- 1296A Kenmont Road)

Wednesday, September 6- Leading Drug Free Sport (6pm-10pm)
Saturday/Sunday, September 9-10- Performance Planning (9am-5pm each day)
Sunday, September 17- Advanced Practice Planning (9am-3pm)
Monday, September 25- Managing Conflict (6pm-10pm)
Saturday, November 11- Developing Athletic Abilities (9am-5pm)
Saturday, November 25- Psychology Performance (9am-5pm)
Saturday, December 2- Coaching and Leading Effectively (9am-5pm)
Wednesday, December 6- Manage a Sport Program (6pm-10pm)
Saturday, December 9- Prevention and Recovery (9am-5pm)

 

Core Training (Location- Fairfield Inn, Kenmount Road, St. John’s)

Saturday, September 23- Core Learning Facilitator (9am-5pm)
Sunday, September 24- Core Coach Evaluator (9am-5pm)

See here to register.